INTRANAV Warehouse Automation

Digital Warehouse Solution

Digital Automation & Collaboration
for your SMART Warehouse

Within the intelligent warehouse, all assets (physical objects such as boxes, tools or aids) as well as (autonomous and manual) vehicles are uniquely addressable and identifiable so that any change in status can be detected and reacted to through digital networking.

Industry 4.0 provides various technology solutions for automatic identification (AutoID), such as UWB, RFID (and others), which can all be implemented and managed with the INTRANAV Multi-Technology Stack platform. INTRANAV Real-Time Location Data is the prerequisite for reliable and automatic order, freight, and shipping information acquisition. With real-time data via the Digital Twin, you ensure a smooth exchange of information between all store floor participants.

INTRANAV Real-Time Location Data
controls your intralogistics

  • Via the INTRANAV.IO platform, you can define virtual zones (geofences) on any area of your logistic shopfloor to identify booking processes scanerless, such as incoming and outgoing goods, intermediate storage, or transport processes in real-time to book them fully automatically coupling to an ERP/WMS system.

     

    INTRANAV.RTLS TAGs are attached to the respective asset, the INTRANAV.RTLS NODEs read the location information in real time and transfer this information to the IoT RTLS platform.

  • Similarly, the initiation of further (eKanban) processes works, except that in this case an “if-then scenario” must be defined via INTRANAV.IO, which is automatically recognized by moving into a geofence (virtual zone). Scenarios in connection with the ERP/EWM system can be synchronized, updated, and simultaneously triggered automatically.

     

    INTRANAV.RTLS and INTRANAV.IO, in connection with other systems, control the entire logistics process in the warehouse using real-time location data: from the entry of incoming goods, to incoming goods control, storage, consolidation, and outgoing goods.

  • INTRANAV Warehouse Solutions allows for automatic incoming goods inspection as a bundle (bulk process) using RFID TAGs, which guarantees complete real-time batch tracking of all containers.

     

    In this process, the cardboard boxes are provided with RFID TAGs by the supplier, and labeling of the individual items within the boxes is not necessary. By linking the SSCC (number of the shipping unit) and carton number to the RFID TAG UID (Unique Identifier), a consistent number range is created, which creates the reference from the goods content to the RFID label. So that the cardboard boxes, which must be equipped with an RFID gate, can be checked for completeness when passing through the goods receiving area. The packages are then loaded onto pallets according to their type. You already save one scan step!

    The finished package groups are also transferred to the ERP system as a virtual package group. The INTRANAV.IO platform uses real-time data to generate the digital twin of the booking and warehouse processes. The data of the parcel network is then transferred to the SAP Business One ERP system via INTRANAV.IO interfaces.

     

    Precise INTRANAV real-time positioning eliminates the need for further scanning processes even when the parcel network is (put into and taken out of) storage in the high-bay warehouse system. This is because the intelligent INTRANAV UWB VehicleTAG with external RFID sensors recognizes the parcel compound as well as the storage location and posts them automatically and in real-time as “goods posting”.

     

    Read our Digitization Success Story from the field of eCommerce Logistic!

  • Driverless transport systems (AGVs) are extremely efficient, but they lack the overall view, i.e. real-time status information of all assets, vehicles, and persons on the store floor. With our intelligent AGV software add-on, AGV manufacturers can obtain real-time information about obstacles, changes, and location from other road users and load carriers, and use it to optimize their routes and alternative routes:

     

    [ Example Cases ]

     

    Avoid blind driving and collisions due to limited laser scanner range. The reference information of the SLAM card must be updated due to the changes on the large footprint. The area and paths are so large that the laser scanners with limited range can no longer detect any contours. The vehicle drives “blind”. INTRANAV SMART sensors can use location information as supporting information for “re-referencing” to avoid blind driving and to prevent it in the first place.

     

    Intelligent, automatic maneuvering of AGVs on constantly changing logistics areas, as well as in confusing floor areas or around repositionable machines.

     

    Automatic location of load carriers and collection after process completion (e.g. production of production pieces) by if-then control. INTRANAV Suite the exact position of the load carriers to be picked up, either as updated parking space information or as geo-coordinate suitable for the AGV coordinate system. The transport order is constantly updated with the current parking space information, or if it changes, this information is passed on to the AGV control software.

     

    Assistance Guiding for AGVs to avoid traffic jams in transport aisles. INTRANAV distributes the latest real-time information at all times. AGVs can thus look “around the corner” and take action in advance. Route routes can also be optimized so that congestion situations can be avoided in advance. With this additional information, the AGV can bypass the problem.

     

    Read our Customer Success Story: Sixth sense for AGVs “Mission Control in the Warehouse”!

  • [ Paperless Factory ]

    INTRANAV relies entirely on the paperless factory, so we even do without e-labels or e-ink. All logistics data, such as transport orders, handling unit data, shipping bills or delivery note data of the respective asset are stored on the corresponding INTRANAV.RTLS TAG. The data is linked via ultra-wideband and communicated to the IoT platform. The variable data set can thus be retrieved at any time throughout the entire supply chain and supplemented with additional information.

     

    Manual searches are no longer necessary, as all relevant data can be retrieved on the shopfloor using tablets, for example. The employee has all necessary data of the entire store floor in his hand.

     

     

    [ Keyless Control ]

    With INTRANAV Door Control you can ensure that dangerous or critical work areas are only entered by authorized personnel through automatic door control, without any danger of unauthorized persons entering.

INTRANAV RTLS Automation
Features

Real-Time Location Data and SMART Sensors for integrated networking and communication of all assets in the warehouse

  • Digital Twin of your assets,
    ± 10 cm accuracy

  • Condition Monitoring
    with INTRANAV SMART sensors

  • Real-time alerts

  • Blind runs &
    collision avoidance

  • AUTO-ID &
    Auto-Control

  • Freely definable
    virtual zones (geofences)

  • (If-Then)
    Rule Manager

  • Goods receipt
    bulk procedure

  • Real-Time Analyses
    (Trails, material flow etc.)

INTRANAV Warehouse Automation
Benefits

  • Increase material turnover and reduce searches by eliminating manual scanning
  • Unambiguousness about inventory
    Reduction of error-proneness Posting steps (storage of goods, intermediate storage, transfer posting, write-off)
  • Early fault detection ensures quality improvement throughout the entire process
  • Reliable, data-based information on the content, status, and position of goods in the warehouse, storage duration, and quantity
  • Automatic and consistent implementation of FiFo, LiFo procedures
  • Fully automated goods receipt including real-time goods receipt control, coupling to ERP systems ensure the necessary automatic activation of intralogistic follow-up processes
  • Fewer IT interfaces:
    No more need for additional programs for the individual preparation and structuring of notification data
  • Avoidance of email traffic in case of e.g. delivery errors (automated notifications / alerts)

It’s that simple!

Finally process transparency with
INTRANAV.IO Suite

You want to know how you can make your processes more efficient with real-time tracking?

Our team will be happy to advise you with comprehensive know-how from the RTLS world!

INTRANAV Warehouse Automation

Digital Warehouse Solution

Digital Automation & Collaboration
für Ihr SMART Warehouse

Innerhalb des intelligenten Warehouses sind alle Assets (physische Objekte wie Boxen, Werkzeuge oder Hilfsmittel) sowie (autonome und manuelle) Fahrzeuge eindeutig adressier- und identifizierbar, sodass durch die digitale Vernetzung jede Statusveränderung erkannt und reagiert werden kann.

Die Industrie 4.0 sieht für die automatische Identifikation (AutoID) verschiedene Technologielösungen, wie UWB, RFID (und weitere) vor, welche sich alle mit der INTRANAV Multi-Technology Stack Plattform umsetzen und managen lassen. INTRANAV Real-Time Location Data ist die Voraussetzung für eine zuverlässige und automatische Auftrags-, sowie Fracht- und Versandinformationserfassung. Mit Echtzeitdaten Warehouse Management über den Digital Twin sorgen Sie für flüssigen Informationsdatenaustausch aller Shopfloor-Teilnehmer.

INTRANAV Real-Time Location Data
steuert Ihre Intralogistik

  • Durch virtuelle Zonen (Geofences) definieren Sie über die INTRANAV.IO Plattform beliebige Bereiche auf Ihrem Shopfloor, die dazu dienen Buchungsprozesse, wie Warenein- und ausgänge, Zwischenlagerungen oder Transportvorgänge in Echtzeit scannerlos identifizieren und vollautomatisch über die Kopplung an ein ERP System verbuchen zu können.

     

    INTRANAV.RTLS TAGs sind hierfür am jeweiligen Asset befestigt, die INTRANAV.RTLS NODEs lesen in Echtzeit die Standortinformationen aus und geben diese Informationen an die IoT RTLS Plattform weiter.

  • Gleichermaßen funktioniert das Anstoßen weiterer (eKanban) Prozesse, nur dass in diesem Fall über INTRANAV.IO ein „if-then Szenario“ festgelegt werden muss, welches durch Bewegung in ein Geofence (virtuelle Zone) automatisiert erkannt wird. So können Szenarien in Kopplung an das ERP/EWM System abgeglichen, aktualisiert und gleichzeitig automatisch getriggert werden.

     

    So steuert INTRANAV.RTLS und INTRANAV.IO in Kopplung an weitere Systeme durch Real-Time Location Data den gesamten Logistikprozess im Warehouse: von der Eingangsbuchung, zur Eingangskontrolle, über Einlagerung, Konsolidierung bis hin zum Warenausgang.

  • INTRANAV Warehouse Solutions erlaubt die automatische Wareneingangskontrolle als Paketverbund (Pulkverfahren) mittels RFID TAGs, was eine lückenlose Real-Time Chargenverfolgung aller Behälter garantiert.

     

    Hierbei werden die Kartonagen vom Supplier mit RFID TAGs versehen, eine Labelausstattung der Einzelstücke innerhalb der Kartons ist nicht notwendig. Durch die Verknüpfung der NVE (Nummer der Versandeinheit) und Kartonagennummer zu der RFID-TAG UID (Unique Identifier) wird ein konsistenter Nummernkreis erzeugt, welcher den Bezug vom Wareninhalt zum RFID Label erzeugt. Sodass die Kartonagen beim durchqueren des Wareneingangs, welche mit RFID-Gates ausgestattet sein müssen, bereits auf Vollständigkeit überprüft werden können. Anschließend werden die Pakete sortenrein auf Paletten verladen. Hierbei sparen Sie bereits einen Scan-Schritt!

    Die fertigen Paketverbunde werden ebenfalls als virtueller Paketverbund in das ERP-System übermittelt. Die INTRANAV.IO Plattform generiert hierbei durch die Echtzeitdaten den Digitalen Zwilling der Verbuchungs- und Lagerprozesse. Die Daten des Paketverbundes werden dann über INTRANAV.IO Schnittstellen an das SAP Business One ERP System übermittelt.

     

    Durch präzise INTRANAV Echtzeitortung entfallen auch beim (Ein- und) Auslagern des Paketverbundes im Hochregallagersystem weitere Scan-Vorgänge. Denn der intelligente INTRANAV UWB VehicleTAG mit externen RFID Sensoren erkennt den Paketverbund sowie den Stellplatz und verbucht diese automatisch und in Real-Time als „Warenverbuchung“.

     

    Lesen Sie hierzu unsere Digitization Success Story aus dem Bereich eCommerce Logistic!

     

  • Fahrerlose Transportsysteme (FTS/AGVs) sind äußerst effiziert, jedoch fehlt ihnen für vollumfängliche, intelligente Transportflussprozesse der Gesamtüberblick, d.h. Echtzeit Stand- und Statusinformation aller auf dem Shopfloor befindlichen Assets, Fahrzeuge und Personen. Durch unser intelligentes AGV Software Add-on können AGV Hersteller in Echtzeit die Informationen über Hindernisse, Veränderungen und Standort von anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern und Ladungsträgern erhalten, sowie diese für die Optimierung Ihrer Routen und Ausweichwege benutzen.

     

    [ Beispiele ]

     

    ⦁ Blindfahrten und Kollisionen durch limitierte Laser-Scanner Reichweite vermeiden. Die Referenz-Informationen der SLAM Karte müssen auf Grund der Veränderungen auf der großen Stellfläche aktualisiert werden. Die Fläche und Wege sind so groß, dass die Laser-Scanner mit limitierter Reichweite keine Kontur mehr erkennen können. Das Fahrzeug fährt somit „blind“. INTRANAV SMART Sensoren können Ortungsinformation als Stützinformation zur “Re-Referenzierung” nutzen, um Blindfahrten zu vermeiden und erst gar nicht entstehen zu lassen.

     

    ⦁ Intelligentes, automatisches Manövrieren der AGVs auf sich ständig verändernden Logistikarealen, sowie in unübersichtlichen Floor-Bereichen oder um replatzierbare Maschinen.

     

    ⦁ Automatisches Auffinden von Ladungsträgern sowie Abholung nach Prozessvollendung (Bspw. Fertigung von Produktionsstücken) durch “if-then System Regelung”. Mit der INTRANAV Suite erhält das AGV die exakte Position der abzuholenden Ladungsträger, entweder als aktualisierte Stellplatzinformation oder als Geo-Koordinate passend für das AGV Koordinatensystem. Der Transportauftrag wird stetig mit der aktuellen Stellplatzinformation aktualisiert, bzw. bei Veränderung wird diese Information an die AGV-Leitsoftware weitergegeben.

     

    ⦁ Assistance Guiding für AGVs zur Vermeidung von Staus in Transportgassen. INTRANAV verteilt zu jeder Zeit die aktuelle real-time Information. AGVs können somit „um die Ecke“ schauen und vorab Handlungsschritte einleiten. Ebenfalls können die Routenwege so optimiert werden, dass Stausituationen vorausschauend vermieden werden können. Das AGV kann mit diesen zusätzlichen Informationen das Problem umfahren.

     

    Lesen Sie hierzu unsere Customer Success Story: Sechster Sinn für AGVs “Mission Control im Warehouse”!

  • [ Paperless Warehouse ]

    INTRANAV setzt vollständig auf die papierlose Fabrik, sodass wir sogar auf eLabels oder E-Ink verzichten. Alle Logistikdaten, wie Transportaufträge, Handling Unit Daten, Warenbegleitscheine oder Lieferscheindaten des jeweiligen Assets werden auf dem zugehörigen INTRANAV.RTLS TAG gespeichert. Über Ultra-Wideband sind die Daten miteinander verknüpft und werden an die IoT Plattform kommuniziert. Der variable Datensatz kann somit jederzeit im Verlauf der gesamten Supply Chain abgerufen und mit weiteren Informationen ergänzt werden.

     

    Manuelle Suchvorgänge entfallen somit komplett, da alle relevanten Daten auf dem Shopfloor, beispielsweise mit Tablets abrufbar sind. Der Mitarbeiter hat alle notwendigen Daten des gesamten Shopfloors in seiner Hand.

     

     

    [ Keyless Control ]

    Mit INTRANAV Door Control stellen Sie sicher, dass gefährliche oder kritische Arbeitsbereiche durch automatische Türsteuerung nur von autorisiertem Personal betreten werden, ohne dass Gefahren durch den Zutritt unbefugter Personen entstehen.

INTRANAV RTLS Automation
Features

Real-Time Location Daten und SMART Sensoren für die ganzheitliche Vernetzung
und Kommunikation aller Assets im Warehouse

  • Digital Twin Ihrer Assets,
    ± 10 cm accuracy

  • Zustandsmonitoring
    mit INTRANAV SMART Sensoren

  • Real-time Alerts

  • Blindfahrten &
    Kollisionsvermeidung

  • AUTO-ID &
    Auto-Control

  • Frei definierbare
    virtuelle Zonen (Geofences)

  • (If-Then)
    Rule Manager

  • Wareneingangs-
    Pulkverfahren

  • Real-Time Analysen
    (Trails, Materialfluss etc.)

INTRANAV Warehouse Automation
Benefits

  • Erhöhung des Materialumschlags und Reduzierung von Suchvorgängen durch Einsparen von manuellen Scanvorgängen
  • Eindeutigkeit über Warenbestand
  • Reduzierung der Fehleranfälligkeit Buchungsschritten (Waren-Einlagerung, -Zwischenlagerung, -Umbuchung, -Ausbuchung)
  • Frühzeitige Fehlererkennung sorgt für Qualitätssteigerung im gesamten Prozessablauf
  • Zuverlässige, datenbasierte Informationen über Inhalt, Status und Position der Ware im Lager, Lagerdauer und -Menge
  • Automatische und konsistente Umsetzung von FiFo, LiFo Verfahren
  • Vollautomatisierter Wareneingang einschließlich Real-Time Wareneingangskontrolle, Kopplung an ERP Systeme sorgen für Notwendige automatische Aktivierung intralogistischer Folgeprozesse
  • Weniger IT-Schnittstellen:
    Keine zusätzlichen Programme für die individuelle Aufbereitung und Strukturierung von Avisierungsdaten mehr notwendig
  • Verzicht auf Email-Verkehr bei bspw. Lieferfehlern (automatisierte Benachrichtigungen / Alerts)

So einfach geht´s!

Endlich Prozesstransparenz mit
INTRANAV.IO Suite

Sie wollen wissen, wie Sie mit Echtzeitortung Ihre Prozesse effizienter gestalten können?

Unser Team berät Sie gerne mit umfassendem Know-how aus der RTLS Welt!