INTRANAV Paperless Factory

Increasing productivity, quality and sustainability through the digitized factory

Digital manufacturing information for intelligent production control

INTRANAV E-Ink displays in combination with RTLS TAGs combine the highest level of digitization expertise in one solution. On the E-Ink displays, production-relevant information such as consignment bills or production orders are made available interactively, adaptably and in real-time. The respective production status can be called up on the display depending on the location and production cycle. Requirements or status feedback are transmitted to the MES, ERP and PP at the push of a button. The real-time availability of data ensures short distances and clear instructions, increasing employee productivity and speeding up manufacturing processes.

Key facts at a glance

  • Dynamic information to control inventory & asset
  • Plant flow through e-ink live updates and status transmission
  • Real-time localization and traceability to the centimeter
  • Real-time assembly line & manufacturing management
  • Dynamic picking and item lists updated by events and order information
  • ERP / WMS / MES interfaces to visualize critical information
    in case of changes to achieve maximum flexibility
  • E-Kanban by using the integrated buttons
  • Additional information and work instructions
  • Pick-by-Light for faster picking in the warehouse and on the assembly line
  • Machine information and order progress
  • Seamless and continuous documentation

Optimization potentials
through the paperless factory

INTRANAV Paperless Factory

  • Fast and accurate work instructions in real-time

    Shortened processes and quality assurance through digital production support
  • Increased productivity through live interaction and real-time updates

    Manual, non-value-added steps are replaced by dynamic workflows
  • Continuously digitized manufacturing

    Reduction of throughput time and increase of production throughput

Up to date in every production step:
With E-Ink Displays from INTRANAV

  • Centimeter-accurate location localization and process tracking through ultra-wideband based INTRANAV RTLS TAGs, enable digital mapping of the production process.

    The INTRANAV platform combines the location information of the RTLS TAG with the E-Ink display in the system into one asset. The interaction between RTLS and E-Ink Labels enables the transition to the paperless factory, eliminating all manual data entry efforts and eliminating manual updates. Batch/status updates to the E-Ink are automatic via the real-time location of the bin.

     

    Real-time status updates via E-Ink TAGs include: Status, Material Number, Batch Number, Batch Barcode, Quantity, SAP Material Number, Number of Reuses, Powder Container, Container Type.

  • Real-time location and status updates enable platform-based notifications as soon as predefined processes deviate from target values. Real-time alerts, e.g. if the containers have been transferred to the wrong zone or an indication of a manually required interaction, enable fast intervention in case of process deviations in order to avoid longer waiting times in the production flow.

  • Event triggers trigger, for example, process blocking, process release or notification for internal transport. Indications of a manually required interaction enable fast intervention in case of process deviations in order to avoid longer waiting times in the production flow.

    Through the interface into the ERP, MES or PP, location-based information can be used to block or release processes. Automated workflows trigger further follow-up processes, such as blocking of safety zones (so-called quality blocking or release) or trigger pick-up orders.

  • INTRALYTICS enables the analysis of all movement and location data to be able to optimize the workflow between processes. Such as: Dwell times, idle times, throughput times, trails as structured data export via CSV.

     

    Material flow and resource utilization analyses by INTRALYTICS, the INTRANAV.APP “Flow Status” or the structured data export via CSV and the associated integration in analysis tools such as Power-BI, enable the determination of downtimes, idle times, throughput times or zone occupancy periods as well as their utilization. For this purpose, INTRANAV stores the exact time stamp (day / hour : minute : second) of the input and output of the respective zones and calculates, for example, the dwell time in the respective zone to the second. The final status indicates the total time of the transit time of all zones and intermediate transit times per asset/package/material flow relationship. Based on the historical data of the completed transports as well as the dwell times of the containers at the passed nodes, extensive process optimizations can be made in the production flow.

  • The structure of the e-ink display can be flexibly created and customized as a content template. Afterwards, the data fields can be directly connected to the INTRANAV.IO Device Manager.

Seamless RTLS IoT integration into existing industrial production systems

By easily integrating INTRANAV with existing industrial systems, you continue to work with one production system. Our seamless integration approach allows your company to seamlessly incorporate INTRANAV, eliminating the need to jump between multiple software systems.

Virtual production monitoring and control with real-time location and E-Ink displays

Digitization Success Story

One of the world’s leading sustainable energy companies uses the INTRANAV SMART Factory Suite for paperless processing in its production line to control and monitor powder processing. Our customer’s goal is the digitalization of the individual production steps and the most efficient use of resources while maintaining quality and safety standards.

Read more

INTRANAV.RTLS E-Ink TAGs
for paperless logistics & production

E-Ink TAGs can drastically reduce logistics and manufacturing processes. In combination with our INTRANAV.IO platform, customers can now send location-based information and instructions to the E-Ink display to automate and optimize processes on the shop floor or in the warehouse. Create workflows, rules and generate content depending on real-time information.
[ The E-Ink TAGs are an INTRANAV.RTLS partner product. ]

Specifications

  • E-Ink full graphic display are available in 10 different sizes
  • Dimension from 1.6″ inches (36.7 x 45.0 x 13.1mm) up to 11.6″ inches (192.0 x 268.0 x 21.9mm)
  • Small to extra large active ESL displays
  • Up to 7 pages scrollable
  • Battery life up to 10 years
Contact us

Your advantages through the paperless factory

➜ 100% process transparency through the digitization and monitoring of the manufacturing process.

➜ Increased flexibility through automated, paperless data transfer

➜ Eliminates manual data entry efforts, freed-up working time can be invested in value-added work

➜ Increased process reliability through KPI monitoring, warning messages, and automatic process blocking and release

➜ Real-time process triggers reduce manual effort and ensure timely adherence to processes

➜ Connection between production plants, machines, and their respective central management and control systems

➜ Improvement of production processes through control mechanisms

➜ Quality defects in batches and process steps can be quickly detected, recalled, and the defects rectified

➜ Optimization of resources and capacity utilization in terms of lean production: reduction of downtimes, throughput times, detours, and waste.

Contact us

Process transparency and automated worklows with the
INTRANAV.IO Suite

You want to know how you can make your processes more efficient with real-time tracking?

Our team will be happy to advise you with comprehensive know-how out of the RTLS world!

INTRANAV Paperless Factory

Steigerung der Produktivität, Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit durch die digitalisierte Fabrik

Digitale Fertigungsinformationen für die intelligente Produktionssteuerung

INTRANAV E-Ink Displays in Kombination mit RTLS TAGs vereint höchste Digitalisierungskompetenz in einer Lösung. Auf den E-Ink Displays werden fertigungsrelevante Informationen wie Begleitscheine oder Fertigungsaufträge interaktiv, anpassungsfähig und in Echtzeit zur Verfügung gestellt. Der jeweilige Fertigungsstatus lässt sich je nach Standort und Produktionstakt auf dem Display abrufen. Anforderungen oder Statusrückmeldungen werden per Knopfdruck in das MES, ERP und PP übermittelt. Die Echtzeit Verfügbarkeit der Daten sorgt für kurze Wege und für deutliche Anweisungen, wodurch die Produktivität von Mitarbeitern gesteigert wird und die Fertigungsabläufe beschleunigt werden.

Die Key Facts im Überblick

  • Dynamische Informationen zur Steuerung des Lagerbestands &
    Anlagenflusses durch E-Ink Live-Updates und -Statusübermittlung
  • Zentimetergenaue Echtzeit-Lokalisierung und Rückverfolgbarkeit
  • Fließband- & Fertigungsmanagement in Echtzeit
  • Dynamische Kommissionier- und Artikellisten, die durch Ereignisse und Auftragsinformationen aktualisiert werden
  • ERP / WMS / MES-Schnittstellen zur Visualisierung wichtiger Informationen
    bei Änderungen, um maximale Flexibilität zu erreichen
  • E-Kanban durch Nutzung der integrierten Buttons
  • Zusätzliche Informationen und Arbeitsanweisungen
  • Pick-by-Light für schnellere Kommissionierung im Lager und an der Montagelinie
  • Maschineninformationen und Auftragsfortschritt
  • Lückenlose und kontinuierliche Dokumentation

Optimierungspotentiale
durch die papierlose Fabrik

INTRANAV Paperless Factory

  • Schnelle und fehlerfreie Arbeitsanweisungen in Echtzeit

    Verkürzte Prozesse und Qualitätssicherung durch die digitale Produktionsbegleitung
  • Erhöhte Produktivität durch Live-Interaktion und Echtzeit Updates

    Manuelle, nicht wertschöpfende Arbeitsschritte werden durch dynamische Workflows ersetzt
  • Durchgängig digitalisierte Fertigung

    Senkung der Durchlaufzeit und Erhöhung des Produktionsdurchsatzes

In jedem Fertigungsschritt auf dem neuesten Stand:
Mit den E-Ink Displays von INTRANAV

  • Zentimetergenaue Standort-Lokalisierung und Prozessverfolgung durch Ultra-Wideband basierte INTRANAV RTLS TAGs, ermöglichen das digitale Mapping des Produktionsverfahrens.

     

    Die INTRANAV Plattform fasst die Standortinformationen des  RTLS TAGs mit dem E-Ink Display im System zu einem Asset zusammen. Die Interaktion zwischen RTLS und E-Ink Labels ermöglicht die Umstellung auf die papierlose Fabrik, wodurch sämtliche manuelle Erfassungsaufwände eliminiert und manuelle Updates entfallen. Die Chargen-/Status-Aktualisierung des E-Inks erfolgt automatisch über den Echtzeitstandort des Behälters.

     

    Echtzeit Status-Updates über E-Ink TAGs sind beispielsweise: Status, Materialnummer, Chargennummer, Chargenbarcode, Menge, SAP Materialnummer, Anzahl der Wiederverwendungen, Pulver Container, Container Typ.

  • Echtzeit Standort- und Statusupdates ermöglichen Plattform-basierte Benachrichtigungen, sobald vordefinierte Prozesse von Sollwerten abweichen. Echtzeit-Warnmeldungen, wenn die Behälter bspw. in die falsche Zone transferiert wurden oder ein Hinweis auf eine manuell erforderliche Interaktion, ermöglichen schnelles Eingreifen bei Prozessabweichungen, um keine längeren Wartezeiten im Produktionsfluss zu verursachen.

  • Event Trigger lösen bspw. Prozessverblockung, Prozessfreigaben oder Benachrichtigung für den internen Transport aus. Hinweise auf eine manuell erforderliche Interaktion, ermöglichen schnelles Eingreifen bei Prozessabweichungen, um keine längeren Wartezeiten im Produktionsfluss zu verursachen.

    Durch die Schnittstelle in das ERP, MES oder PP können durch Standortbasierte Informationen Prozesse verblockt oder freigegeben werden. Automatisierte Workflows triggern weitere Folgeprozesse, wie bspw. Sperrung von Sicherheitszonen (sog. Qualitätsverblockung oder -Freigabe) oder lösen Abholaufträge aus.

  • INTRALYTICS ermöglicht die Analyse aller Bewegungs- und Standortdaten, um die Arbeitsabläufe zwischen den Prozessen optimieren zu können. Wie Bspw.: Verweilzeiten, Standzeiten, Durchlaufzeiten, Trails als strukturierter Datenexport über CSV.

     

    Materialfluss- und Ressourcenauslastungsanalysen durch INTRALYTICS, der INTRANAV.APP „Flow Status“ oder dem strukturierten Datenexport via CSV und der damit verbundenen Integration in Analyse-Tools wie Power-BI, ermöglichen die Ermittlung von Stillständen, Stand- und Durchlaufzeiten oder Zonen-Belegungszeiträumen sowie deren -Auslastungen. INTRANAV speichert hierfür den exakten Zeitstempel (Tag / Stunde : Minute : Sekunde) vom Eingang und Ausgang der jeweiligen Zonen und errechnet bspw. sekundengenau die Verweilzeit in der jeweiligen Zone. Der End-Status ergibt die Gesamtzeit der Durchlaufzeit aller Zonen und Transsportzwischenzeiten je Asset/ Packstück / Materialflussbeziehung an. Anhand der Vergangenheitsdaten der abgeschlossenen Transporte sowie der Liegezeiten der Behälter an den durchlaufenen Knotenpunkten können umfangreiche Prozessoptimierungen im Fertigungsfluss vorgenommen werden.

  • Der Aufbau des E-Ink Displays kann flexibel als Inhaltsvorlage erstellt und angepasst werden. Anschließend können die Datenfelder direkt mit dem INTRANAV.IO Device Manager verbunden werden.

Nahtlose RTLS IoT-Integration in bestehende industrielle Produktionssysteme

Durch die einfache Integration von INTRANAV in industrielle Bestandssysteme, arbeiten Sie weiterhin mit einem Produktionssystem. Unser Seamless-Integration Ansatz erlaubt es Ihrem Unternehmen INTRANAV nahtlos einzubinden, wodurch das Springen zwischen mehreren Software Systemen vermieden wird.

Papierlose Fabrik: Dynamische Workflows optimieren Produktionsabläufe in der Pulverherstellung

Digitization Success Story

Eines der weltweit führenden Unternehmen für nachhaltige Energie nutzt die INTRANAV SMART Factory Suite für die papierlose Abwicklung in seiner Produktionslinie zur Steuerung und Überwachung der Pulververarbeitung. Das Ziel unseres Kunden ist die Digitalisierung der einzelnen Fertigungsschritte sowie die effizienteste Nutzung der Ressourcen bei gleichzeitiger Einhaltung von Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards.

Mehr erfahren

INTRANAV.RTLS E-Ink TAGs
für die papierlose Logistik & Produktion

E-Ink TAGs können Logistik- und Fertigungsprozesse drastisch reduzieren. In Kombination mit unserer INTRANAV.IO Plattform können Kunden nun ortsbezogene Informationen und Anweisungen an das E-Ink Display senden, um Prozesse in der Fertigung oder im Lager zu automatisieren und zu optimieren. Erstellen Sie Workflows, Regeln und generieren Sie Inhalte in Abhängigkeit von Echtzeitinformationen.
[ Die E-Ink TAGs sind ein INTRANAV.RTLS Partner-Produkt. ]

Spezifikationen

  • E-Ink Vollgrafik-Displays in 10 verschiedenen Größen
  • Dimension von 1,6“ inches (36.7 x 45.0 x 13.1mm) bis zu 11,6“ inches (192.0 x 268.0 x 21.9mm)
  • Kleine bis extra große aktive ESL-Displays
  • Bis zu 7 Seiten scrollbar
  • Batterielaufzeit bis zu 10 Jahren
Kontakt aufnehmen

Ihre Vorteile durch die papierlose Fabrik

➜ 100% Prozesstransparenz durch die Digitalisierung und Überwachung des Fertigungsablaufes

➜ Erhöhte Flexibilität durch automatisierten, papierlosen Datentransfer

➜ Eliminiert manuelle Erfassungsaufwände, freigewordene Arbeitszeit kann in wertschöpfende Arbeit investiert werden

➜ Erhöhte Prozesssicherheit durch KPI Monitoring, Warnmeldungen sowie automatischer Prozessverblockung und -Freigabe

➜ Echtzeit-Prozesstrigger reduzieren manuelle Aufwände und sichern die zeitliche Einhaltung der Abläufe

➜ Verbindung zwischen Produktionsanlagen, Maschinen und ihren jeweiligen zentralen Management- und Steuerungssystemen

➜ Verbesserung der Produktionsabläufe durch Steuerungsmechanismen

➜ Qualitätsmängel in Chargen und Prozessschritten können schnell erkannt, zurück gerufen und die Mängel zu behoben werden

➜ Ressourcen- und Auslastungsoptimierung im Sinne der Lean Production: Reduktion von Standzeiten, Durchlaufzeiten, Umwegen und Verschwendungen.

Kontakt aufnehmen!

Endlich Prozesstransparenz mit
INTRANAV.IO Suite

Sie wollen wissen, wie Sie mit Echtzeitortung Ihre Prozesse effizienter gestalten können?

Unser Team berät Sie gerne mit umfassendem Know-how aus der RTLS Welt!