INTRANAV Workforce Safety Modul (WSM)

[ Health Safety Environment ]
Real-time person location for security zones in industrial environments

Increase employee safety
in hazardous environments

With its Workforce Safety Module (WSM), the INTRANAV IoT RTLS platform offers a solution for the digital factory tailored to personal protection. With INTRANAV WSM you get an intelligent digital alarm card with fall detection as well as continuous real-time information about the position and location of your personnel in safety-relevant areas such as steel mills, metal foundries, drilling platforms, production facilities, robot cells, and machine equipment, mines, and underground mines.

[ Download Use Case Solution Brochure: Workforce Safety Modul (WSM)]

Be at the right place at the right time

  • Indoor and outdoor live-monitoring of persons aims at ensuring that personnel stay exclusively in the designated areas. This ensures, for example, that drilling work in the wrong place is avoided. The placement of virtual zones (geofences) via the INTRANAV.IO IoT RTLS platform makes this possible, so that the system recognizes if an employee enters a danger zone, our platform (depending on the settings) gives an immediate warning. When connected to door systems, a door blocker can also be set, which only opens access for authorized personnel.
    In case of an emergency, the location information helps to ensure fast reaction times, so that fault clearance and rescue measures can be initiated in time.

  • One of the most important functions of WSM is the determination of incidents. It is not uncommon for technicians to take up to 60 minutes to arrive at the right place in the event of a fault. In addition, it is usually not possible to determine whether this person is the right contact person for the incident. By using the INTRANAV WSM, information about the technician’s areas of responsibility is stored digitally (Paperless Factory). This makes it possible to immediately find the right contact person for the problem and to solve the process interruption within the shortest possible time.

  • With the help of the INTRANAV app, the technician can then be navigated to the right place where the problem occurred. Costs arising from waiting times and downtime, for example on the production line, can be reduced massively with our technology.

  • Location-Based Services also enable you to have an overview of all special resources at a glance. Based on this information, you can derive strategic measures (e.g. tactical placement of these resources) and thus contribute to increasing process reliability.

  • By using integrated motion & vital data sensors (INTRANAV SMART Sensors), movements can be continuously analyzed (e.g. falls) so that dangerous situations can be detected quickly and efficiently. The INTRANAV software ensures that current position data can be tracked at any time and, if necessary, checked afterwards.
    Benefit from the use of RTLS technology in combination with our RTLS platform and have position data displayed in real-time. Changing positions or even possible dangers for your employees can be tracked immediately. Countermeasures can be derived in time.

INTRANAV Real-Time Tracking &
Sensor Data Monitoring Features

Locating people for security purposes

  • 3D tracking with
    up to ± 10 cm accuracy

  • Falling detection and
    vital data monitoring

  • Real-time alerts

  • Danger monitoring

  • AUTO-ID

  • Freely definable
    virtual zones

  • Location specific
    Information

  • Connection to
    protection devices

  • Adaptive dashboards with
    comprehensive analytics

Ihre INTRANAV Workforce Safety Benefits

  • Real-time location of people inside buildings as well as outside
  • Increase of work safety
  • Immediate as well as event-specific reaction possibility in case of accidents
  • Reduction of downtimes of automatic and manual systems
  • Optimization of resource planning
  • Automated suggestions for process improvement
  • Secure coordination and monitoring of access restrictions

It’s that simple!

Finally process transparency with
INTRANAV.IO Suite

You want to know how you can make your processes more efficient with real-time tracking?

Our team will be happy to advise you with comprehensive know-how from the RTLS world!

INTRANAV Workforce Safety Modul (WSM)

[ Health Safety Environment ]
Echtzeit-Personenortung für Sicherheitszonen im industriellen Umfeld.

Erhöhen Sie die Mitarbeitersicherheit
in Gefahrenumgebungen

Die INTRANAV IoT RTLS Plattform bietet mit Ihrem Workforce Safety Modul (WSM) eine auf Personenschutz abgestimmte Lösung für die digitale Fabrik. Mit INTRANAV WSM erhalten Sie eine intelligente digitale Meldekarte mit Sturzdetektion, sowie stetige Auskunft in Echtzeit über die Position Ihres Personals in sicherheitsrelevanten Bereichen, wie Stahlwerken, Metall-Gießereien und Bohrinseln, Produktionsstätten, Roboterzellen und Maschineneinrichtungen, Bergwerken und Untertage-Minen.

[ Use Case Solution Brochure Downloaden: Workforce Safety Modul (WSM)]

Zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort

  • Indoor und Outdoor Live-Monitoring von Personen bezweckt, dass sich Personal ausschließlich in den vorgesehen Bereichen aufhält. Dies stellt beispielsweise sicher, dass Bohrarbeiten am falschen Ort vermieden werden. Das Platzieren von virtuellen Zonen (Geofences) über die INTRANAV.IO IoT RTLS Plattform macht dies möglich, somit erkennt das System, wenn ein Mitarbeiter sich in einen Gefahrenbereich begibt, unsere Plattform gibt (je nach Einstellung) eine sofortige Warnmeldung aus. In Kopplung an Torsysteme kann auch eine Tür-Blockierung eingestellt werden, welches nur Zutritt für befugtes Personal öffnet.
    Im Ernstfall verhilft die Ortsinformation zu schnellen Reaktionszeiten, so dass rechtzeitig Entstörungs- und Rettungsmaßnahmen eingeleitet werden können.

  • Eine der wichtigsten Funktionen des WSM ist die Determination von Störfällen. Nicht selten kommt es vor, dass bei einem Störfall der Techniker bis zu 60 Minuten braucht, um am richtigen Ort einzutreffen. Darüber hinaus kann meist nicht sichergestellt werden, ob diese Person der richtige Ansprechpartner für den Vorfall ist. Durch den Einsatz des INTRANAV WSM werden Informationen über die Aufgabengebiete des Technikers digital (Paperless Factory) gespeichert. Dies ermöglicht, sofort den richtigen Ansprechpartner für das Problem zu finden und die Prozessunterbrechung innerhalb kürzester Zeit zu beheben.

  • Mithilfe der INTRANAV App kann daraufhin der Techniker zum richtigen Ort des Problem-Geschehens navigiert werden. Kosten, die durch Wartezeiten und Stillstand beispielsweise am Produktionsband entstehen, können mit unserer Technologie massiv reduziert werden.

  • Location Based Services ermöglichen zudem, anhand einer Gesamtübersicht alle Spezial-Ressourcen im Blick zu haben. Anhand dieser Informationen können Sie strategische Maßnahmen (z.B. taktische Platzierung dieser Ressourcen) ableiten und so zur Steigerung der Prozesssicherheit beitragen.

  • Durch den Einsatz integrierter Bewegungs- & Vitaldaten-Sensorik (INTRANAV SMART Sensors) können Bewegungen stetig analysiert werden (beispielsweise Stürze), sodass gefährliche Situationen schnell und effizient ausfindig gemacht werden können. Die Software von INTRANAV sorgt dafür, dass aktuelle Positionsdaten jederzeit nachvollziehbar sind und bei Bedarf auch noch im Nachhinein kontrolliert werden können.
    Profitieren Sie vom Einsatz der RTLS-Technologie in Kombination mit unserer RTLS Plattform und lassen Sie sich Positionsdaten in Echtzeit anzeigen. Wechselnde Positionen oder sogar mögliche Gefahren für Ihre Mitarbeiter können auf diese Weise sofort nachvollzogen werden. Gegenmaßnahmen können daraus rechtzeitig abgeleitet werden.

INTRANAV Real-Time Tracking &
Sensor Data Monitoring Features

Personenortung zu Sicherheitszwecken

  • 3D Tracking mit
    bis zu ± 10 cm Genauigkeit

  • Sturzerkennung und
    Vitaldatenmonitoring

  • Echtzeit Warnmeldungen

  • Gefahrenmonitoring

  • AUTO-ID

  • Frei definierbare
    virtuelle Zonen

  • Standort spezifische
    Informationen

  • Anbindung an
    Schutzeinrichtungen

  • Adaptive Dashboards mit
    umfangreichen Analytics

Ihre INTRANAV Workforce Safety Benefits

  • Echtzeitortung von Personen innerhalb von Gebäuden als auch im Außenbereich
  • Erhöhung der Arbeitssicherheit
  • Sofortige sowie eventspezifische Reaktionsmöglichkeit bei Unfällen
  • Reduzierung von Stillstandzeiten von automatischen sowie manuellen Anlagen
  • Optimierung der Einsatzplanung
  • Automatisierte Vorschläge zur Prozessverbesserung
  • Sichere Koordination und Monitoring von Zutrittsbeschränkungen

So einfach geht´s!

Endlich Prozesstransparenz mit
INTRANAV.IO Suite

Sie wollen wissen, wie Sie mit Echtzeitortung Ihre Prozesse effizienter gestalten können?

Unser Team berät Sie gerne mit umfassendem Know-how aus der RTLS Welt!