INTRANAV Production & Assembly Line Automation

SMART Factory

Enabling lean production with INTRANAV

INTRANAV provides integrated Track & Trace and networking of all assets, components, boxes and vehicles in the production hall through intelligent automation solutions to improve productivity, such as shortening product throughput times. In addition, you optimize product quality through constant, automatic quality control and process analyses. Contribute to error prevention with Real-Time Location Data, ensuring “just-in-time” and “just-in-sequence” of the entire production process. At the same time you increase the flexibility of the production equipment by linking it to several production systems. Thus you avoid waste, such as rework or multiple data entry or waiting for (superfluous) stocks.

Real-time location intelligence
for self controlling manufacturing processes

  • By equipping the INTRANAV.RTLS IoT Suite with your production assets, you can track every production step of your production line in real time. This way you can see the entire production process as a digital twin via our IoT RTLS platform (INTRANAV.IO).

     

    INTRANAV controls your production line already (partially) automated through individually defined, virtual clock zones (geofences). When the production piece is moved through the virtual zone, the production cycle (cycle sequence) is automatically booked as completed, so that the next cycle is informed about the status in real time and can begin with the next step. With the automatic cycle feedback you ensure quality standards and exclude that no step in the process is forgotten. This also saves time for the workers, as manual scanning is no longer necessary!

     

    Important: Posting too late or too early due to manual scanning processes can have critical consequences for the production line, such as excess or idle time, which in turn leads to inefficiencies in the entire supply chain process flow.

    By linking to ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) and EWM (Extended Warehouse Management) systems, you can provide information at higher levels, which triggers further information impulses.

     

  • INTRANAV helps you to keep your production output constant through granular cycle measurement. With INTRALYTICS ZONE Reports you analyze zone dwell times and can then evaluate whether manufacturing stations, i.e. work cycles, are correctly dimensioned or whether adjustments, so-called “smoothing”, are necessary.

     

    [ An example of the use of INTRANAV as an early warning system, from pre-assembly: ]

     

    The pre-assembly lines are not (always) physically connected to the main production line, so that, among other things, congestion can sometimes occur at the line. This in turn leads to missing parts, whereupon the production process has to be interrupted again and may even lead to downtimes.

     

    INTRANAV.IO acts as an early warning system!
    It recognizes predictively, by measuring the real-time position data of the production parts, when changes in the production line occur and can issue alerts to initiate countermeasures through “events”, which enables the worker to react to the situation even before the production stops.

     

    ► [ Further “Line Balancing” Cases with INTRANAV: ]

    – Employee Tracking: How do employees move around the product/ or production line? Was work actually carried out at the intended location on the conveyor belt?

    Tool Tracking: Were the quality standards met with the appropriate tools during assembly?

    – Load carrier tracking: Was the container placed at the intended location?

     

  • An essential safety aspect in the avoidance of errors in production is the plausibility check (batch testing/assembly test) of the corresponding assembly materials & components for the right cycle.

     

    With INTRANAV, virtual zones (geofences) can be automated and recorded in real time if a semi-finished product, sub-assembly or component is not part of the leading product/assembly (e.g. car – correct tire).

    A tire that does not belong to the intended car can be blocked for further production by If-Then Rules and real-time event location triggers. In addition, a warning message can be issued that the wrong part has been provided here, so that there are no downtimes on the conveyor/production line in the first place.

  • Production schedules & information about any manufacturing component, can be stored paperless production on INTRANAV.RTLS TAGs.

     

    If the assembly piece is now moved from cycle to cycle, the necessary assembly information is given to each worker via tablet or screen. In addition, the necessary production information can also be provided depending on the level of training of the worker.

  • With INTRANAV, automated systems or production instruments can be automatically configured according to the cycle (production sequence).

     

    Real-Time Location makes it possible – Through virtual zones (geofences) and/or system coupling to interfaces such as Profi-Bus (OPCOA) or programmable logic controllers (PLC), the system programming adapts to the possible assembly step.

     

    ► Here you save valuable time of your workers, because manual sequence system adjustments are not necessary. Furthermore, automatic identification is much less prone to errors!

INTRANAV Real-Time Location &
Sensor Data Monitoring Features

Production & Assembly Line Automation

  • Digital Twin of your
    production facility

  • Condition monitoring with
    INTRANAV SMART Sensors

  • Rules & Alerts

  • Hazard monitoring

  • AUTO-ID

  • 2D/3D Zones and Events

  • INTRALYTICS
    Produktionsanalysen

  • Paperless Production

  • Coupling to PLC
    control systems

INTRANAV Benefits
for assembly line automation

  • Real-time location tracking as a prerequisite for intelligent lean material flow
  • Optimization of the overall equipment effectiveness (OEE)
  • Automatic (scannerless) production step booking (Auto-ID)
  • Track and Trace reduces search times (boxes, palettes)
  • For workers, precise tracking represents a special safety factor, especially in critical situations in confusing environments
  • Improved plant utilization leads to cost optimization
  • Fast reaction time to production changes
  • Throughput times are improved, resulting in optimized cost-efficiency
  • The entire production process becomes transparent, more flexible
  • Reduction of unused capacities
  • Immediate rework of defective products or product parts
  • Avoidance of waste in production and procurement
  • Constant production circulation
  • Control and analysis of the production stages
  • Status and position of the workpiece
  • Coupling to ERP, EWM, OPCOA, SPS (and many more)

It’s that simple!

Finally process transparency with
INTRANAV.IO Suite

Sie wollen wissen, wie Sie mit Echtzeitortung Ihre Prozesse effizienter gestalten können?

Unser Team berät Sie gerne mit umfassendem Know-how aus der RTLS Welt!

INTRANAV Production & Assembly Line Automation

SMART Factory

Mit INTRANAV zur Lean Production

INTRANAV sorgt durch ganzheitliches Track & Trace und Vernetzung aller Assets, Bauteile, Boxen und Fahrzeuge in der Produktionshalle durch intelligente Automatisierungslösungen für die Verbesserung der Produktivität, wie bspw. der Verkürzung von Durchlaufzeiten der Produkte. Zudem optimieren Sie durch konstante, automatische Qualitätskontrollen – und Prozessanalysen die Produktqualität. Tragen Sie mit Real-Time Location Data zur Fehlervermeidung bei, womit Sie für “Just-in-Time” und “Just-in-Sequence” des Gesamtablaufes in der Produktion sorgen. Gleichzeitig steigern Sie durch Kopplung an mehrere Produktionssysteme die Flexibilität des Produktionsapparates . Somit vermeiden Sie Verschwendung, wie Nacharbeit oder die Mehrfacherfassung von Daten oder Warten auf (überflüssige) Bestände.

Real-Time Location Intelligence
für selbstlenkende Fertigungsprozesse

  • Mit der Ausstattung der INTRANAV.RTLS IoT Suite an Ihren Production Assets, tracken Sie jeden Produktionsschritt Ihrer Fertigungsstraße in Echtzeit, somit sehen Sie über unsere IoT RTLS Plattform (INTRANAV.IO) den gesamten Fertigungsprozess als Digital Twin visualisiert.


    INTRA
    NAV steuert Ihre Produktionsstraße durch individuell festgelegte, virtuelle Takt-Zonen (Geofences) bereits (teil)-automatisiert. Mit dem Bewegen des Fertigungsstückes durch die virtuelle Zone, wird der Fertigungstakt (Takt-Sequenz) automatisch als abgeschlossen verbucht, sodass der nächste Takt in Echtzeit über den Status informiert ist und mit dem Folgeschritt beginnen kann. Durch die automatische Takt-Rückmeldung sichern Sie Qualitätsstandards und schließen aus, dass kein Schritt im Prozess vergessen wird. Hierbei sparen die Werker zudem Zeit, da manuelles Scannen entfällt!


    ► Wichtig:
    Zu spätes oder zu frühes verbuchen durch manuelle Scanvorgänge kann für die Produktionsstraße kritische Folgen haben, wie beispielsweise Überschuss- oder Leerlaufzeiten, was wiederum zu Ineffizienzen im gesamten Prozessablauf der Supply Chain führt.

     

    Mit der Kopplung an ERP (Enterprise-Resource-Planning) und EWM (Extended Warehouse Management) Systeme können Sie Informationen auf höheren Ebenen bereitstellen, womit weitere Informationsanstöße getriggert werden.

  • INTRANAV hilft Ihnen durch granulare Takt-Messung, Ihre Fertigungsausbringung konstant zu halten. Mit INTRALYTICS ZONE Reports analysieren Sie Zonenverweilzeiten und können so anschließend bewerten, ob Fertigungsstationen, d.h. Arbeitstakte, richtig bemessen sind oder ob Anpassungen, sogenannte „Glättungen“ notwendig sind.

     

    ► [ Ein Beispiel für den Einsatz von INTRANAV als Frühwarnsystem, aus der Vormontage: ]

     

    Die Vormontage Linien sind nicht (immer) physisch an die Hauptfertigungslinie gebunden, sodass es u.a. auch mal zu Staus an der Linie kommen kann. Was wiederum zu Fehlteilen führt, worauf der Fertigungsverlauf wieder unterbrochen werden muss und es womöglich sogar zu Stillständen kommt.

     

    INTRANAV.IO fungiert hier als Frühwarnsystem!
    Es erkennt prädiktiv, durch die Messung der Echtzeit-Positionsdaten der Fertigungsteile, wenn es zu Bandveränderungen kommt und kann durch „Events“, Alerts zur Einleitung von Gegenmaßnahmen ausgeben, wodurch der Werker noch bevor es zu Stillständen kommt, auf die Situation reagieren kann.

     

     

    ► [ Weitere „Line Balancing“ Cases mit INTRANAV: ]

     

    • Mitarbeiter Tracking: Wie bewegt sich Mitarbeiter um das Produkt/ bzw. um das Produktionsband? Wurde an der vorgesehenen Stelle am Band tatsächlich gearbeitet?

    • Werkzeug Tracking: Wurden bei der Montage die Qualitätsstandards mit den entsprechenden Werkzeugen eingehalten?

    • Ladungsträger Tracking: Wurde der Behälter an der vorgesehenen Stelle platziert?

     

  • Ein wesentlicher Sicherheitsaspekt bei der Vermeidung von Fehlern in der Produktion, ist die Plausibilitätsprüfung (Chargenprüfung/Baugruppenprüfung) der entsprechenden Montagematerialien & -Komponenten für den richtigen Takt.

     

    Mit INTRANAV kann durch virtuelle Zonen (Geofences) automatisiert und in Echtzeit erfasst werden, sollte ein Halbfertigungserzeugnis, eine Unterbaugruppe oder -Bauteil nicht zum führenden Produkt/Baugruppe (Bspw. Auto – richtiger Reifen) gehören.

    Ein Reifen, der nicht an das vorgesehene Auto gehört, kann durch If-Then Rules und Echtzeit Event-Location-Trigger, entsprechend für den weiteren Fertigungsweg blockiert werden. Zudem kann eine Warnmeldung ausgegeben werden, dass hier das falsche Teil bereitgestellt wurde, sodass es gar nicht erst zu Stillständen am Band / an der Produktionslinie kommt.

  • Fertigungsarbeitspläne & -Informationen über jede beliebige Fertigungskomponente, können papierlos (Paperless Production) auf den INTRANAV.RTLS TAGs gespeichert werden.

     

    Wird das Montagestück nun von Takt zu Takt bewegt, wird jedem Werker die notwendige Montageinformation über Tablet oder Screen ausgegeben. Zudem kann beispielsweise auch je nach Ausbildungsstand des Werkers, die notwendige Fertigungsinformationen bereitgestellt werden.

  • Automatisierte Anlagen oder Fertigungsinstrumente können sich mit INTRANAV je nach Takt (Produktionssequenz) automatisch konfigurieren.

     

    Real-Time Location macht´s möglich – Durch virtuelle Zonen (Geofences) und/oder System-Kopplung an Schnittstellen wie Profi-Bus (OPCOA) oder speicherprogrammierbare Steuerungen (SPS) passt sich die Systemprogrammierung an den etwaigen Montageschritt an.

     

    ► Hierbei sparen Sie wertvolle Zeit Ihrer Werker, da manuelle Sequenz-Systemanpassungen entfallen. Zudem ist eine automatische Identifikation wesentlich Fehlerunanfälliger!

INTRANAV Real-Time Location &
Sensor Data Monitoring Features

Production & Assembly Line Automation

  • Digital Twin Ihrer
    Produktionsanlage

  • Zustandsmonitoring mit
    INTRANAV SMART Sensoren

  • Rules & Alerts

  • Gefahrenmonitoring

  • AUTO-ID

  • 2D/3D Zones und Events

  • INTRALYTICS
    Produktionsanalysen

  • Paperless Production

  • Kopplung an SPS

INTRANAV Benefits
für die Assembly Line Automation

  • Real-Time Location Tracking als Voraussetzung für den Intelligent Lean Material Flow
  • Optimierung der Gesamtanlageneffektivität (OEE, overall equipment effectiveness)
  • Automatische (scannerlose) Produktionsschritt-Verbuchung (Auto-ID)
  • Track and Trace reduziert Suchzeiten (Boxen, Paletten)
  • Für Werker stellt das präzise Tracking einen besonderen Sicherheitsfaktor dar, insbesondere in kritischen Situationen in unübersichtlichen Umgebungen
  • Verbesserte Anlagennutzung führt zur Kostenoptimierung
  • Schnelle Reaktionszeit auf Produktionsveränderungen
  • Durchlaufzeiten werden verbessert, was für optimierte Kosteneffizienz sorgt
  • Der gesamte Produktionsprozess wird transparent, flexibler
  • Abbau nicht ausgelasteter Kapazitäten
  • Sofortige Nachbearbeitung defekter Produkte oder Produktteile
  • Vermeidung von Ausschuss in Produktion und Beschaffung
  • Konstante Produktionszirkulation
  • Kontrolle und Analysen der Produktionsstufen
  • Status und Position des Werkstücks
  • Kopplung an ERP, EWM, OPCOA, SPS (u.v.w.)

So einfach geht´s!

Endlich Prozesstransparenz mit
INTRANAV.IO Suite

Sie wollen wissen, wie Sie mit Echtzeitortung Ihre Prozesse effizienter gestalten können?

Unser Team berät Sie gerne mit umfassendem Know-how aus der RTLS Welt!