INTRANAV Material Replenishment (eKanban) &
Real-Time Production Process Tracking

SMART Factory

Intelligent material flow control for optimal material supply (eKanban)

Kanban production control enables logistics companies to control the supply chain in a particularly cost-optimized way through the multi-level integration chain. One part of it is the provision of materials in production, with eKanban this is done automatically, so that a fast and steady flow is created by the pulling production. Risks and costs can be better calculated and minimized at the same time. By digitizing the material supply with INTRANAV and monitoring the entire production process, delays can be avoided and deviations in the process can be reacted to early. The combination of eKanban and Real-Time Location Production Tracking enables flexible deployment and adaptation of production workflows and a forward-looking determination of requirements.

eKanban Material Replenishment &
Real-Time Production Process Tracking

  • With INTRANAV you control and monitor, through the eKanban process, the automatic material replenishment in the entire production and intralogistics. With the pull-principle, the worker orders the immediate replenishment by pressing a button or scan trigger, so that the required production material is available again in time and the production line continues to run in circulation.

     

    ► [ INTRANAV controls your eKanban process ]
    When equipped with BLE or RFID sensors on KLT containers, INTRANAV.IO, in connection with EWM / ERP systems, automatically registers the material requirement message of the worker. This is done by container removal or empty container provision in the eKanban rack. The empty container is automatically scanned via RFID gateways or the worker activates the push sensor, which is connected to the material management. The rack sensors continuously monitor the container location and report status changes (as “occupied” or “free”) directly to the INTRANAV.IO platform.
    The IoT system thus ensures that the respective material supply status is updated in real time and initiated if necessary. The sensor ID is linked to the box of the respective material ID. INTRANAV thus ensures an automatic and reliable material replenishment process.

     

    ► [ Wireless eKanban Solution & Predictive Material Replenishment ]
    Wireless sensors ensure continued automatic material supply in production areas where the eKanban racks are regularly moved. Predictive material replenishment and monitoring is also possible by coupling additional sensors to roller conveyors. In connection with EWM / ERP systems, automatic ordering procedures can also be determined.

     

    ► [ Monitoring of the production and replenishment process with Real-Time Location Data ]
    For a fully intelligent material flow control, workers need real-time information about the positions of all assets and vehicles in the hall! With INTRANAV you can monitor live the entire replenishment process via the INTRANAV.IO Digital Twin platform (provided all assets, boxes, containers and transport vehicles are equipped with TAGs). On the tablet or desktop, every worker can see where the transport feeder is or where the material order is located. The real-time location and status information is the basis for better decisions. Workers can better organize themselves and plan workloads more efficiently!

  • A major source of error in material replenishment on the assembly line and in production is often due to the incorrect provision of boxes and containers and parking them in the wrong place, which leads to undesirable consequences such as wasted time and costs. Cycle interruptions or even belt standstill are the result, which is caused by wrong parts or missing parts.

     

    ► With INTRANAV you avoid high reworking requirements due to incorrectly picked parts or incorrect assembly. Continuous real-time tracking of the material boxes and containers and the use of virtual zones (geofences), which you can create according to your needs via the INTRANAV.IO RTLS platform, ensures a live plausibility check during material supply on the line. If a semi-finished product, sub-assembly or component is placed in the wrong place, this is recorded in real-time and reported back to the system.

     

    A container that does not belong to the intended cycle, i.e. is parked in the wrong place, can be blocked for further production by If-Then Rules and real-time event location triggers. The carrier can also use the IoT platform to call up where the box must be placed correctly. In addition, a warning message can be issued that the wrong component box has been provided here, so that there are no downtimes on the conveyor/production line in the first place.

     

    ► An essential safety aspect in avoiding errors in production is the plausibility check (batch check/assembly check) of the corresponding assembly materials & components for the correct cycle.

     

  • The mastery of variant production requires a holistic product-process segmentation in the production environment as well as in intralogistics. INTRANAV provides clear location and product status information about the suitability of the correct sequence through real-time tracking of the component pallets and boxes and thus helps to prevent the risk of mix-ups during picking or to avoid reworking in order to completely rule out consequential damages that can result from incorrect assembly, such as complaints due to incorrect installation.

     

    ► With the equipment of INTRANAV Ultra-Wideband TAGs on boxes and containers, workers can always check whether the container in front of them is the right one. The Pick-by-Light feature of INTRANAV.RTLS TAGs also ensures fast and safe manual retrieval when several variant pallets are available for processing at the assembly line.

  • An essential safety aspect in the avoidance of errors in production is the plausibility check (batch testing/assembly test) of the corresponding assembly materials & components for the right cycle.

     

    ► With INTRANAV, virtual zones (geofences) can be used to automate and record in real time if a semi-finished product, sub-assembly or component is not part of the leading product/assembly (e.g. car – correct tire).
    A tire that does not belong to the intended car can be blocked for further production by If-Then Rules and real-time event location triggers. In addition, a warning message can be issued that the wrong part has been provided here, so that there are no downtimes on the conveyor/production line in the first place.

  • Linefeeding refers to the provision of the exact material stock required (Six-R rule: right material, at the right time, at the right place, in the right quantity, in the right quality and at the right cost) on the production line, in order to avoid flat goods or overproduction and to be able to fully utilize space resources on the line.

     

    Securing the line feeding:
    With INTRANAV you can monitor the entire material supply process in real time. Should an unforeseen amount of material be provided on the line, the INTRANAV Indoor Live Map allows you to see exactly where the excess or surplus material is located and you can have it removed or delivered again immediately.
    As soon as the material boxes (which are equipped with INTRANAV UWB TAGs) move into the virtual zone (geofence) on the conveyor, the INTRANAV system automatically recognizes in real-time, through coupling to ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) and EWM systems (Extended Warehouse Management), if a surplus or too few boxes have been delivered.
    Live alerts provide immediate notification to the worker to take countermeasures such as replenishment or withdrawal.

     

    With INTRANAV you ensure a dynamic and consumption-oriented material supply in terms of the pull system (Lean Management).

INTRANAV Real-Time Location &
Sensor Data Monitoring Features

eKanban Material Replenishment & Process Tracking

  • Digital Twin of the load carrier

  • Condition monitoring with
    INTRANAV SMART Sensoren

  • Real-time alerts

  • Hazard monitoring

  • AUTO-ID & Auto-Blocking

  • 2D/3D Zones and Events

  • Paperless Production

  • Multi-Technology Stack
    (IoT Plattform)

  • Live & Retrograd Analysen
    (Zonenverweilzeit ..)

INTRANAV eKanban Material Replenishment & Process Tracking Benefits

  • Real-time demand alerts
  • Flexible adaptation to changes in material requirements
  • Automatic refill
  • Process reliability through foresighted determination of requirements
  • Overview of the entire internal material flow
  • Reduced material replenishment times and excess capacities
  • Protection against overpopulation or idling
  • Permanent overview of the stock of fast-moving items
  • Intelligent protection against overpopulation or idle
  • Process reliability through foresighted determination of requirements
  • Intelligent protection against overpopulation or idle
  • Flexible adaptation to changes in material requirements
  • Minimizes unnecessary excess material on the belt
  • Reduced safety stocks thanks to demand-oriented material provision
  • Additional process reliability through automatic replenishment control
  • Flexibility in using the eKanban rack
  • Fully integrated recording of material consumption in real time

It’s that simple!

Finally process transparency with
INTRANAV.IO Suite

Sie wollen wissen, wie Sie mit Echtzeitortung Ihre Prozesse effizienter gestalten können?

Unser Team berät Sie gerne mit umfassendem Know-how aus der RTLS Welt!

INTRANAV Material Replenishment (eKanban) &
Real-Time Production Process Tracking

SMART Factory

Intelligente Materialflusssteuerung für eine optimale Materialnachschubversorgung (eKanban)

Die Kanban Produktionssteuerung ermöglicht Logistikern, die Supply Chain durch die mehrstufige Integrationskette, besonders kostenoptimal zu steuern. Ein Teil davon ist die Materialbereitstellung in der Produktion, mit eKanban erfolgt dies automatisch, sodass durch die ziehende Produktion, ein schneller und gleichmäßiger Fluss entsteht. Risiken und Kosten können so besser kalkuliert und gleichzeitig minimiert werden, durch die Digitalisierung der Materialbereitstellung mit INTRANAV und Überwachung des gesamten Produktionsprozesses, können Verzögerungen vermieden und auf Abweichungen im Ablauf frühzeitig reagiert werden. Die Kombination aus eKanban und Real-Time Location Production Tracking, ermöglicht flexible Einsatz- und Anpassungsmöglichkeiten von Produktions-Workflows sowie eine vorausschauende Bedarfsermittlung.

eKanban Material Replenishment &
Real-Time Production Process Tracking

  • Mit INTRANAV steuern und überwachen Sie, durch den eKanban Prozess, die automatische Materialnachschubversorgung in der gesamten Fertigung und Intralogistik. Mit dem Pull-Prinzip, der „ziehenden Produktion“, beauftragt der Werker durch Knopfdruck- oder Scan-Trigger, die sofortige Nachschubversorgung, womit dass das benötigte Fertigungsmaterial rechtzeitig wieder bereitsteht und die Produktionslinie zirkulierend weiterläuft.

    [ INTRANAV steuert Ihren eKanban Prozess ]
    Mit der Ausstattung von BLE– oder RFID-Sensoren an KLT-Behältern, registriert INTRANAV.IO in Kopplung an EWM / ERP Systeme, automatisch die Material-Bedarfsmeldung des Werkers. Dies geschieht durch die Behälterentnahme oder die Leerbehälter-Bereitstellung im eKanban-Regal. Dabei wird der Leerbehälter über RFID Gateways automatisch gescannt oder der Werker betätigt den Push-Sensor, welcher an die Materialverwaltung angeschlossen ist. Die Regalsensoren monitoren kontinuierlich den Behälter-Stellplatz und melden Statusveränderungen (als „belegt“ oder „frei“) unmittelbar an die INTRANAV.IO Plattform.
    Das IoT System stellt somit sicher, dass der jeweilige Materialzufuhrstatus in Echtzeit aktualisiert und bei Bedarf angestoßen wird. Die Sensor-ID ist mit der Box der jeweiligen Material-ID verknüpft. Somit sorgt INTRANAV für einen automatischen und zuverlässigen Materialnachschubprozess.

      [ Kabellose eKanban Solution & Predictive Material Replenishment ]
    Kabellose Sensoren
    sorgen in Produktionsarealen, an denen die eKanban-Regale regelmäßig verschoben werden, für weiterführende automatische Materialversorgung. Ein Predictive Material Replenishment und -Monitoring ist zudem durch Kopplung weiterer Sensoren an Rollenbahnen möglich. In Anbindung an EWM / ERP Systeme, können hierbei ebenfalls automatische Orderverfahren bestimmt werden.

    [ Monitoring des Produktions- und Nachschubprozesses mit Real-Time Location Data ]
    Für eine vollumfänglich intelligente Materialflusssteuerung, benötigen die Werker Echtzeit-Informationen über die Positionen aller Assets und Fahrzeuge in der Halle!
    Mit INTRANAV monitoren Sie live den Gesamtprozess der Nachschubversorgung über die INTRANAV.IO Digital Twin Plattform (vorausgesetzt alle Assets, Boxen, Behälter und Transportfahrzeuge sind mit TAGs ausgestattet). Am Tablet oder Desktop kann jeder Werker einsehen, an welcher Stelle sich der Transportzubringer oder an welcher Position sich die Materialorder befindet. Die Echtzeit-Standort und Statusinformationen sind die Grundlage für bessere Entscheidungen. Werker können sich somit selbstständig besser organisieren und Arbeitsauslastung effizienter planen! 

  • Eine große Fehlerquelle der Materialnachschubversorgung am Band und in der Produktion, liegt oft an der falschen Bereitstellung der Boxen und Behälter sowie dem Abstellen am falschen Ort, was zu unerwünschten Folgeszenarien, wie Zeit- und Kostenverschwendungen führt. Taktunterbrechung oder gar Bandstillstand sind die Folge, was durch falsche Teile oder Fehlteile hervorgerufen wird.

      Mit INTRANAV vermeiden Sie hohen Nacharbeitungsbedarf, auf Grund von falsch gepickten Bauteilen oder falscher Montage. Durch kontinuierliches Echtzeit-Tracking der Materialboxen und -Behälter und dem Einsatz virtueller Zonen (Geofences), die Sie über die INTRANAV.IO RTLS Plattform beliebig nach Ihren Bedürfnissen erstellen, erfolgt bei der Materialbereitstellung am Band eine Live-Plausibilitätsprüfung. Sollte ein Halbfertigungserzeugnis, eine Unterbaugruppe oder -Bauteil am falschen Ort abgestellt werden, wird dies in Echtzeit erfasst und im System rückgemeldet.

     Ein Behälter, der nicht an den vorgesehenen Takt gehört, d.h. am falschen Ort abgestellt wird, kann durch If-Then Rules und Echtzeit Event-Location-Trigger, entsprechend für den weiteren Fertigungsweg blockiert werden. Der Transporteur kann außerdem über die IoT Plattform abrufen, wo die Box korrekt platziert werden muss. Zudem kann eine Warnmeldung ausgegeben werden, dass hier der falsche Komponentenbehälter bereitgestellt wurde, sodass es gar nicht erst zu Stillständen am Band / an der Produktionslinie kommt.

     Ein wesentlicher Sicherheitsaspekt bei der Vermeidung von Fehlern in der Produktion, ist die Plausibilitätsprüfung (Chargenprüfung/Baugruppenprüfung) der entsprechenden Montagematerialien & -Komponenten für den richtigen Takt.

     

  • Die Beherrschung der Variantenfertigung bedarf einer ganzheitlichen Produkt-Prozess-Segmentierung in der Fertigungsumgebung sowie in der Intralogistik.
    INTRANAV liefert durch Real-Time Tracking der Bauteile-Paletten- und -Boxen, eindeutige Standort- und Produktstatusinformationen, über Eignung der richtigen Sequenz und hilft somit Verwechslungsgefahren beim Picking vorzubeugen oder Nachbearbeitungen zu vermeiden, um somit Folgeregressen, die durch eine falsche Montage entstehen können, wie beispielsweise Klagen durch Fehleinbauten, ganzheitlich auszuschließen.

     Mit der Ausstattung von INTRANAV Ultra-Wideband TAGs an Boxen und Behältern, können Werker jederzeit prüfen, ob der vor Ihnen befindliche Behälter der richtige ist. Das Pick-by-Light Feature der INTRANAV.RTLS TAGs sorgt zusätzlich für schnelles und sicheres, manuelles Auffinden, wenn mehrere Varianten-Paletten zur Bearbeitung an der Montage bereitstehen.

  • Ein wesentlicher Sicherheitsaspekt bei der Vermeidung von Fehlern in der Produktion, ist die Plausibilitätsprüfung (Chargenprüfung/Baugruppenprüfung) der entsprechenden Montagematerialien & -Komponenten für den richtigen Takt.

    ►  Mit INTRANAV kann durch virtuelle Zonen (Geofences) automatisiert und in Echtzeit erfasst werden, sollte ein Halbfertigungserzeugnis, eine Unterbaugruppe oder -Bauteil nicht zum führenden Produkt/Baugruppe (Bspw. Auto – richtiger Reifen) gehören.
    Ein Reifen, der nicht an das vorgesehene Auto gehört, kann durch If-Then Rules und Echtzeit Event-Location-Trigger, entsprechend für den weiteren Fertigungsweg blockiert werden. Zudem kann eine Warnmeldung ausgegeben werden, dass hier das falsche Teil bereitgestellt wurde, sodass es gar nicht erst zu Stillständen am Band / an der Produktionslinie kommt.

  • Linefeeding bezeichnet die Bereitstellung des exakt benötigten Materialbestandes (Sechs-R-Regel: richtiges Material, zur richtigen Zeit, am richtigen Ort, in der richtigen Menge sowie in der richtigen Qualität und zu richtigen Kosten) an der Produktionslinie, um Liegeware oder Überproduktion zu vermeiden und Platzressourcen am Band, vollständig ausschöpfen zu können.


    ► Sicherung des Linefeedings:

    Mit INTRANAV überwachen Sie in Echtzeit den gesamten Materialbereitstellungsprozess. Sollte eine unvorhergesehene Materialmenge am Band bereitgestellt werden, können Sie über die INTRANAV Indoor Live Map sehen, wo genau das überflüssige oder überschüssige Material abliegt und können es umgehend wieder abtransportieren oder zuliefern lassen.
    Sobald sich die Materialboxen (welche mit INTRANAV UWB TAGs ausgestattet sind) in die virtuelle Zone (Geofence) am Band bewegen, erkennt das INTRANAV System in Real-Time, durch Kopplung an ERP (Enterprise-Resource-Planning) und EWM Systeme (Extended Warehouse Management) automatisch, wenn ein Überschuss oder zu wenige Boxen geliefert wurden.
    Live Alerts sorgen für sofortige Benachrichtigung beim Werker, um Gegenmaßnahmen, wie Nachschub oder Rücknahme vorzunehmen.

      Mit INTRANAV sorgen Sie für eine dynamische und verbrauchsorientierte Materialversorgung, im Sinne des Pull-Systems (Lean Management).

INTRANAV Real-Time Location &
Sensor Data Monitoring Features

eKanban Material Replenishment & Process Tracking

  • Digital Twin Ihrer Ladungsträger

  • Zustandsmonitoring mit
    INTRANAV SMART Sensoren

  • Echtzeit Warnmeldungen

  • Gefahrenmonitoring

  • AUTO-ID & Auto-Blocking

  • 2D/3D Zones und Events

  • Paperless Production

  • Multi-Technology Stack
    (IoT Plattform)

  • Live & Retrograd Analysen
    (Zonenverweilzeit ..)

INTRANAV eKanban Material Replenishment & Process Tracking Benefits

  • Bedarfsmeldungen in Echtzeit
  • Flexible Anpassungsmöglichkeiten an Änderungen des Materialbedarfs
  • Automatische Wiederbefüllung
  • Prozesssicherheit durch vorausschauende Bedarfsermittlung
  • Überblick über den gesamten innerbetrieblichen Materialfluss
  • Reduzierte Materialnachschubzeiten und Überkapazitäten
  • Schutz vor Überbestückung oder Leerlauf
  • Permanenter Überblick über den Bestand von Schnelldrehern
  • Intelligenter Schutz vor Überbestückung oder Leerlauf
  • Prozesssicherheit durch vorausschauende Bedarfsermittlung
  • Intelligenter Schutz vor Überbestückung oder Leerlauf
  • Flexible Anpassungsmöglichkeiten an Änderungen des Materialbedarfs
  • Minimiert unnötige Materialüberbestände am Band
  • Reduzierte Sicherheitsbestände dank bedarfsgerechter Materialbereitstellung
  • Zusätzliche Prozesssicherheit durch die automatische Nachschubsteuerung
  • Flexibilität im Einsatz des eKanban-Regals
  • Vollständig integrierte Erfassung des Materialverbrauchs in Echtzeit

So einfach geht´s!

Endlich Prozesstransparenz mit
INTRANAV.IO Suite

Sie wollen wissen, wie Sie mit Echtzeitortung Ihre Prozesse effizienter gestalten können?

Unser Team berät Sie gerne mit umfassendem Know-how aus der RTLS Welt!